Notice: You are viewing an unstyled version of this page. Are you using a very old browser? If so, please consider upgrading


Overall strategic direction and governance for UKMidSS is provided by the UKMidSS Steering Group. Current members are:

Meena Bhatia
Consultant Obstetrician, Oxford University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
Posy Bidwell
Deputy Head of Midwifery, South Warwickshire University NHS Foundation Trust
Maryanne Bray
Lead Research Midwife, Cardiff and Vale UHB
Katie Colville
Associate Director of Midwifery, NHS Grampian
Philippa Cox
Consultant Midwife, Homerton University Hospital
Mervi Jokinen
Practice Development Advisor, Royal College of Midwives (Chair)
Amar Karia
Clinical Fellow (Obstetrics), Royal College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists
Jenny Kurinczuk
Emeritus Professor of Perinatal Epidemiology, NPEU
Amber Marshall
Lay Member
Hannah McCauley
Consultant midwife, South Eastern Health and social Care Trust (SEHSCT)
Rachel Plachcinski
Lay member, NCT
Rachel Rowe
Senior Health Services Researcher, Head of UKMidSS, NPEU
Lisa Smith
Consultant Midwife, London Ambulance Service
Tomasina Stacey
Senior lecturer, Midwifery and Maternity Care Research, King's College London
Wendy Tyler
Consultant Neonatologist
Kylie Watson
Consultant Midwife, St. Mary's Hospital Manchester

Updated: Wednesday, 21 February 2024 12:22 (v77)